Monday, February 28, 2011

Amorphis reveal the title and artwork of the upcoming album.

Amorphis announced the title, artwork, release date and track-list of the forthcoming album: "The Beginning of Times".
Quoted from Amorphis official web page: 
"In honour of Kalevala Day, Amorphis has announced the name and track listing of the upcoming album, due for release at the end of May. In April, the band will offer a first glimpse of the new material in the form of the single "You I Need".
The new album is the most challenging Amorphis album so far in terms of both music and lyrics. The central character of the new songs is the iconic hero of Finnish mythology, Väinämöinen, whose tale has been masterfully retold by lyricist Pekka Kainulainen. Titled "The Beginning of Times", the new album is Amorphis’ most challenging release so far in terms of both music and lyrics. It comprises 12 songs with a total length of 54 minutes. In addition, the first edition digipack will include the bonus track Heart’s Song.
"The Beginning of Times" was produced by the band; vocals were recorded under the guidance of Marco Hietala in his home studio in Kuopio. Like its predecessors, the album was mixed by Mikko Karmila. Its cover artwork shows Travis Smith’s magnificent interpretation of the mythological birth of the world from a goldeneye’s egg.
In June, Amorphis will embark on the extensive The Beginning Of Times tour, which is scheduled to continue through 2012."
The track-list is as follows:
1. Battle For Light
2. Mermaid
3. My Enemy
4. You I Need
5. Song of the Sage
6. Three Words
7. Reformation
8. Soothsayer
9. On a Stranded Shore
10. Escape
11. Crack in a Stone
12. Beginning of Time
13. Heart’s Song
(digipack bonus)
Visit for more detailed info and news !


Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails
Powered by Blogger