Wednesday, July 21, 2010

Tarja's new album/singles release dates & "Falling Awake" video

Tarja Turunen announced the release dates for her forthcoming album "What Lies Beneath":
Europe: 03.09.2010 via Universal Music
The UK: 03.09.2010
via Spinefarm Records
North America: 31.08.2010
via The End Record

From July 19th a video including images from the forthcoming making off the album is available. The audio of “Falling Awake” accompanying this video is an edit version of the album version featuring Joe Satriani.
The new single "Falling Awake", is released as a limited to 1000 copies, vinyl 10” edition via Spinefarm Records UK, all of them pressed onto ‘marbled’ vinyl & numbered by hand.
The B-side of the 10” is "The Good Die Young" – a specially mixed version of the song from the new Scorpions album, "Sting In The Tail", with Tarja’s vocals now more prominent overall.There will be also an exclusive CD version of the single

Release dates for singles from "What Lies Beneath":
1.) "Falling Awake": 19.07.2010
2.) "Until My Last Breath": 16.08.2010
3.) "I Feel Immortal": 20.08.2010

You can watch the video from the new single "Falling Awake" here: 

More info about the new single and the forthcoming album you can find on official Tarja's web page
Tarja on MySpace
Tarja's Facebook page
You can order the limited single "Falling Awake" from Tarja's web shop or  What Records


Anonymous said...

It's "I Feel Immortal" ;)

Ioannis said...

Yeah you are right :) It is corrected now

Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails
Powered by Blogger