Wednesday, August 4, 2010

New album from Kamelot

American / Norwegian metallers KAMELOT will release their 9th studio album “Poetry for the Poisoned” through earMusic/Edel in Europe on September 10, Knife Fight Media in North America on September 14 and Marquee/Avalon Records will release in Japan.
“Poetry For The Poisoned” was recorded at Gate Studios in Wolfsburg, Germany with producers Sascha Paeth and Miro and features guest appearances by Simone Simons (EPICA), Gus G. (OZZY OSBOURNE, FIREWIND), Björn “Speed” Strid (SOILWORK) and Jon Oliva (SAVATAGE, JON OLIVA’S PAIN).

“Poetry for the Poisoned” will be available in three versions (Regular CD edition, Digipak CD with bonus DVD and 2LP gatefold vinyl edition). DVD bonus material: Kamelot Video “The Great Pandemonium”. Exclusive and In Depth Interviews with each Kamelot member. Kamelot “Pick and Play” for the song “The Great Pandemonium”. Kamelot “Poetry for the Poisoned “ Background Images. Exclusive video footage from Norway Rock Festival 2010. Bonus Song “House on a Hill” (uncut version).

KAMELOT will embark on its first North American tour in two years starting September 8th. Support on the trek will come from LEAVES’ EYES and BLACKGUARD.

“Poetry For The Poisoned” Track Listing:

1. The Great Pandemonium
2. If Tomorrow Came
3. Dear Editor
4. The Zodiac
5. Hunter’s Season
6. House On A Hill
7. Necropolis
8. My Train Of Thoughts
9. Seal Of Woven Years
-Poetry For The Poisoned-
10. PT I Incubus
11. PT II So Long
12. PT III All Is Over
13. PT IV Dissection
14. Once Upon A Time

More info and tour dates on the official page of Kamelot


Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails
Powered by Blogger